My worries with Alpha 21

DuskWolf

I have been a huge fan of The Fun Pimps since I started playing back in Alpha 14. back when Alpha 16 was coming out I remember asking if they would add swords into the game as I would love to kill zombies with swords and Joel replied in the comment that they would. I later come to find out they took back the promise of swords, but I still play 7 days to die regardless. Though I wish swords were in the game. My worry about Alpha 21 is that so many changes are being made that seem anti player friendly. Such as the change to water, the continued lack of bandits and boss zombies, and now changing the secret stash for traders. It has seemed like The Fun Pimps really want players to play a particular way ever since they got rid of underground bases being a viable base type for horde night. It also seems that they hate farming one of my favorite parts of 7 days to die. I think Alpha 19 had the best farming in the game and I hope it goes back to how it was in Alpha 19. I'm personally not a fan of being forced to have to do quest if I don't want to and I remember when you never needed to, but it was nice that they were there in case you wanted to. In Alpha 21 it seems we are going to be forced to have to do quest. I'm not sure if I will play much of Alpha 21. I'll probably just play Alpha 2o. Though if new texters ever get added into the game I would love to play with them. I do love base building after all and Alpha 20 is amazing for it. At any rate I hope that The Fun Pimps keep working on the game and don't ignore player concerns because the player base always remembers how game companies treat their customers.

If someone doesn't follow the development closely then he might get different impressions for what some changes were done.