Zombie loot - negative economic review

felipebsr

If i knew zombies were not dropping loot, i would not have wasted hours playing today... serious that some people here are saying that zombies with loot is unrealistic? Did you guys notice some new buildings with cars as walls? Is that a new architecture trend or something related to the zombie apocalypse? I think the latter. Who are supposed to be living there? Bears or Bear Grylls? And the trading posts, are they just fancy bases for mad people with boredom issues or posts for travellers and other survivors? The simple existence off several "Trader Joe's" implies into an economy. Goods being traded between other survivors, otherwise there would be no new stocks. How would one perso keep all the supplies there if not by trade? (long term)

But what does it have to do with the zombie loot system? Unless there's a teleport system that brings safely in and out travelers between the trade posts, it's a safe assumption that some would die in the travels. Those would turn into zombies and could have goods with them. I mean, it's the zombie apocalypse here, i cannot imagine why would someone go for a hike without carrying some stuff. Some weapons or food at least to keep alive. It's disputable here wheter the bulk of zombies could be dead before the "game" started. Even there, i don't know how a cop or soldier zombie cannot have some guns with them!

Cannot go nazi over realism in a game that tha's got a blood moon. But as game mechanich, it removes to me the excitment to kill and loot zombies. Even if they dropped basic stuff, and very rarely some good loot, that would be more interesting than it is right now. Not to mention the bones... how are we supposed to make glue? It forces you to go into the buildings, but when you have dozens of players with the same idea, loot tends to end.

My opinion, feel free to disagree. but that's how i feel about this specific change. Other seems to be good.