In which Alpha did they add Blood Moon Hordes?

AlpakaMix

For the first several alphas all zombies always GPS'ed to the player. I started playing in Alpha 5 and there were no wandering hordes and no bloodmoon hordes. But every night was like bloodmoon because zombies always knew where you were.

I can't remember exactly when those were added but it wasn't until later and it was wandering hordes first I think and then bloodmoon hordes. But this is ancient history so it's hard to remember. I want to say around Alpha 8 - 9 maybe?

*runs to go check*

From Alpha 7 patch notes...

Added a new horde spawning system where player’s noises contribute to the possibility of a horde spawning. Zombies no longer know exactly where you are day or night.

Oops...class is starting. someone else will have to hunt for when blood moon started.

For the first several alphas all zombies always GPS'ed to the player. I started playing in Alpha 5 and there were no wandering hordes and no bloodmoon hordes. But every night was like bloodmoon because zombies always knew where you were.

I can't remember exactly when those were added but it wasn't until later and it was wandering hordes first I think and then bloodmoon hordes. But this is ancient history so it's hard to remember. I want to say around Alpha 8 - 9 maybe?

*runs to go check*

From Alpha 7 patch notes...

Oops...class is starting. someone else will have to hunt for when blood moon started.

How can you have class when you never had class to begin with?:disillusionment:... Oh! :eagerness: wrong type of class.

**kidding :playful:

Screamer Hordes added in Alpha 10.

From the Alpha 10 patch notes...