Darkness Falls: They mostly come out at night...

KhaineGB

pju4sWC.png

They mostly come out at night...

(V5.0.1)

This is a mod I originally created to fix a few "issues" myself, my wife and some friends felt the game had. Turns out I really enjoy modding so I've expanded on it quite a bit. The intent is to drag out the early game, so it will take you longer than usual to get to Iron and Steel. I've also tried to inject a little realism by locking away quite a few recipes behind perks, since most normal folks wouldn't know how to do/make those things.

Also, I started playing in Alpha 8, so I wanted to try and bring back a few things from that era. Hub city, sharp rocks and sticks are pretty good examples, and I want to try and incorporate more features from that era of gameplay. I will also be trying to add in new zombies/enemies to make the "end game" more difficult.

Features.

• Multiple classes to choose from, with unique perks, and you can learn them all!
  • 96 slot backpack! 12 slot crafting queue!
  • Semi-custom UI! Food/Water bars next to the hotbar.
  • More zombies! Cities are as dangerous as they should be, while the wilderness is quieter. Pick your home carefully!
  • Night time is now dangerous. The ferals come out to play...
  • New tiers of tools and weapons added! Scrap slots between stone and iron, while titanium is better than steel.
  • Coilguns! Lasers! All the pew pew for the new threats!
  • Stainless steel is back! Reinforce your steel with more steel.
  • Titanium can also be used for building!
  • Forge Ahead & Leather Tanning books are back! (can also be purchased as perks)
  • Action skills are back!
  • Skill books added for all 100 level skills.
  • Generic skill point book added so you have ways to get skill points.
  • Skill notes! Find a recipe you already have? Scrap it into a skill note and craft that into something more useful.
  • Extra crops! Grow apple, orange banana and coconut trees, plus wheat, carrots and tomatos!