in-person contact

AndrewT

Hello Fun Pimps

My name is Andrew and I have been part of the 7Days community since Alpha 15. I live in Dallas TX and I have several ideas that I would like to discuss with y'all. Any way we can meet in person to discuss my ideas? I'm currently a student at Collin Community majoring in game design and would also appreciate your input on a gaming career. Thanks!

1 hour ago, AndrewT said:

Any way we can meet in person to discuss my ideas?

What? You think this is 2019 or something? ;)

Joking aside, the answer, I'm sorry to say is no. The Fun Pimps actually get quite a few requests for meetings and interviews as well as requests to do surveys and to review projects all by college students in programming. They just don't have time to fulfill all of those requests. Perhaps, someday, if there is a game convention of some kind that TFP takes part in there will be an opportunity to meet and greet or be part of a panel discussion on game design but for now they aren't doing those kinds of things. Good luck on your project though.

• 3 weeks later...
On 1/19/2021 at 6:06 PM, Roland said:

What? You think this is 2019 or something? ;)

Joking aside, the answer, I'm sorry to say is no. The Fun Pimps actually get quite a few requests for meetings and interviews as well as requests to do surveys and to review projects all by college students in programming. They just don't have time to fulfill all of those requests. Perhaps, someday, if there is a game convention of some kind that TFP takes part in there will be an opportunity to meet and greet or be part of a panel discussion on game design but for now they aren't doing those kinds of things. Good luck on your project though.