Do i need to upgrade JUST my RAM?

Rashnudamz

As the title suggests, i know i need to upgrade my graphics card [thats next month or so though] but to play 7D2D at a reasonable level with A18 do i need to upgrade the RAM urgently?

Processor - AMD Ryzen 5 1600X Six-Core Processor 3.60GHZ

Video - GeForce GT 1030

Ram - 8GB

I am a total tech noob so a bit of googling said that graphically the game should run fine [but not highest settings] but will lag most of the time unless i upgrade the ram since the game [and most] will use most/all of it?

Edit: Reason im asking this is because in A17 i was able to fix the FPS issue by reducing the resolution [and having a steady 40>60fps] but trying A18 resulted in snail pace.

As the title suggests, i know i need to upgrade my graphics card [thats next month or so though] but to play 7D2D at a reasonable level with A18 do i need to upgrade the RAM urgently?

Processor - AMD Ryzen 5 1600X Six-Core Processor 3.60GHZ

Video - GeForce GT 1030

Ram - 8GB

I am a total tech noob so a bit of googling said that graphically the game should run fine [but not highest settings] but will lag most of the time unless i upgrade the ram since the game [and most] will use most/all of it?

Edit: Reason im asking this is because in A17 i was able to fix the FPS issue by reducing the resolution [and having a steady 40>60fps] but trying A18 resulted in snail pace.

Currently; servers are running about 8.5GB ram under stress.

Client runs about 2.5gb

Your processor seems usable, gfx need an update for sure. If you purchase a ram upgrade, get a single 16gb stick.

Id prolly look for like a Intel 1050-1060(GT fine) for budget. Many are on sale for a good price if you shop.

I suggest intel for GFX even tho I also use AMD hardware.

PS:I gave you an idea of upgrades on a budget.

If you are looking for a total rehaul; id suggest looking at the new ryzen 8s cuz they are REALLY good.