I feel Pigeon holed. Direction for the game?

PixelLife

I'm a little confused about the game direction now and what to do and I feel like im getting pigeon holed into a paticular play style.

Im a builder at heart and I like the idea that im able to try and build a base to withstand the horde, but with each recent patch It seem the direction the game is going is to not have a horde base at all. Heres what I mean:

- Previously I was a underground bunker person, but then Digging zombies where introduced

- I changed it to a overground fort, but they they updated AI pathing

- I adapted to "Pathing Base" build, but now they have Demolition zombies

- Adapt to not have a horde base and run at night, Zombie speed are increased.

Currently in B149, I have either few options left from what I can see, Ride around on bike all night (which is not run and boring) find a cheesy ass base build that may result in abuse of a glitchy mechanics (like floating bases), run around with mass amounts of grenades (not that fun for me)

So to my question, how does the the game/ TFP want me to play? Becuase im running out of options now. Does any one feel like their options are being limited?

Side note: I do like the New perk system. This is specifically, just for the overall playstyle.

There is one thing that doesnt make sense for me in your post.

Im a builder at heart and I like the idea that im able to try and build a base to withstand the horde

Previously I was a underground bunker person, but then Digging zombies where introduced

One is the opposite of the other. Im a builder that focuses omn having good defenses and having a base the zombies cant reach is the least thing I would want