Gyrocopter sucks..

Simmeon

I'm pretty new to this game, been playing for about a month now. I got to level 120 and was finally able to make the gyrocopter. I've been looking forward to this for a while. So after figuring out how to fly the thing, which there are zero in-game instructions or keybindings that I could find, I flew around to try it out. I saw a shotgun factory with a helipad so I thought I'd check it out. The helipad was clear, no zombies so I did my best to land. It doesn't fly like a helicopter at all that I can tell. There's no vertical up or down movement, it's all based on inertia like a plane so I had to kind of slide slowly in. As soon as I touched down, 10 green zombies appeared sleeping around the ring of the helipad. I hadn't woken them yet so I thought I could get out but you have to runway to take off. As I'm grinding into the side of the helipad all the zombies woke, swarmed me and killed me in two seconds. So now my new gyrocompter is on top of the Shotgun Messiah factory, all my tools, weapons, and most of my mats are on top of that thing and I have no way to go retrieve it. Those green zombies need to go... They seriously need to be nerfed. It's just not fun

The shotgun factory is a death trap. If you are not well equipped it is almost impossible to get to the roof through the building.

If you are on a single player game I would suggest to go into debug mode. Then activate the god mode and fly to the roof and get your stuff back.

You get into the debug mode by pressing F1 and then entering the command dm in the console. You activate the god mode with the Q key. The flight control works exactly like the Gyrocopter. Spacebar to climb and C to sink. Use the H key to deactivate or activate flying.

Or you could disable enemy spawning when you start the game. You can do this in the advanced settings.