Zombies no longer a threat.... sigh

jerseyetr

I have been running a Server for 3 years.. my buddies and I were just talking today and realized... On horde nights back in A12 we remember going through 5k rounds of ammo and having to ramp up production like a Sweat Shop.

Now we barely go through 500 rounds.

Our base, we pretty much never ever have to worry about and all we have in place of defense is a wall. Just a simple wall with concrete blocks. The 40 zombies then 1 after another after another slowly is boring as all hell.

The vast emptiness in cities is boring as hell. Cities used to be a challenge. Now they are a joke. Sleepers.. Woo hoo. Won't be able to predict where a zombie might be, oh wait right there because they are ALWAYS in that spot. *Yawn*

I understand where the direction of spawns is going with the Gamestage and all, but come on.

We are bored over here. Building is fun, looting is fun, but we came to kill zombies. Where they at though?

Since you're running the server......

Step 1: Configure bloodmoon count to 64.

Step 2. Set the game to a difficulty of 4 or higher.

Step 3: Set the max spawned zombies so something like 350 or 450. Depends on your hardware and the number of players. With 4-6 players and real server hardware, you can run 450. If you have 8 players, maybe 400. If you have more than 8 players, there is no support for you.

Step 5: Use this gamestages file.

Enjoy.

So let me get this straight.

You've been waiting over a year to post this, and you waited until right before a17 is released with known huge changes to gameplay and zombie AI, and you expect someone to take you seriously?

Are you dim?

Give it a week or so and let us know after you've tried a17.

Edit - Heh. Got ninja'ed by SylenThunder. I would imagine you need some pretty cool hardware to pull that off.

So let me get this straight.