Straya Mod (WIP)

generalnibbler

Gi'day

i would like to share my Straya mod.

Its basically turns the game a bit more australian like and designed for random game.

firstly i would like to thank the SDX team. Without them this mod would never existed.

7D2D Launcher config file https://www.dropbox.com/s/5127njq293q13d3/straya.xml?dl=0

the download link is on top right corner.

click on open local file in the mod launcher to install it into the mod list.

i made a basic readme https://www.dropbox.com/s/l1vanee4xha6sue/README.md?dl=0

This mod originally started as a few xml edits but soon grew into a monstrosity. While i made it cause i do love modding and had been looking for a new game to mod, i rarely do share my mods but decided to share this one.

the graphics are not perfect i am not an artist.

hope you enjoy.

I was going to hold out releasing this patch until i could get money for a crocodile model that had animations but it was taking too long. Money problems suck...

lastest patch info:

Patch 0.012 (Rod Ansell patch)

Created 2 new versions that do minor changes to the mod

Straya Burke and Wills Edition

this edition is all about exploration.

It has less cities and towns, the minibike book and recipes have been taken out of the game but you can still find the parts or buy them from the trader.

Straya Rod Ansell Edition

this edition is more for the hardcore players who have found the game too easy

it extends the Burke and Wills Edition and on top of that everything hits u twice as hard

there is no more noobie quests but u do start with few items to help you

Biomes

The Feral Lands given a new look and now are mostly in the centre (1000m radius) but can and will spawn anywhere else.

tweaked ores.

Blocks

Adding bluestone blocks to the game (only 4 different blocks for now)

Added new plant and trees for Feral Land BueatiMutation project

Enitities

Retextured the Zombie Feral Cat