How to disable self repair of npc houses?

Collector

Hello all,

I asked this already in support section, but a moderator told me, my question is more related to a mod than how to set settings.

I'm pretty new in the game but I really enjoy to farm materials in the 7d2d-world, especially farm all usefull things from existing houses (iron, glas, paper, mechanical stuff and so on). So I always farm everything out of a house, leaving it only with stone or wood walls/roofs.

Due to family and work I cant play daily so I thought about a way how to remember myself, which house is done/clear already and which is still open to farm.

I decided to destroy all kind of windows and doors at those houses. This way has 2 advantages for me:

a) I can easy see from outside, whether the house is done or not

b) I can see through the open windows, whether the zombies already respawned or not

The problem for me is: I realized, that the houses have some kind of self-repair, which means after some days the windows do spawn again. I made a smal test: cleaned some houses and set 24h time to 10min and waited some days.

When I went back to those houses, some had their full amount of windows back, while others didn't get them back.

Question: Is there a way to disable the self-repair of the houses?

I play in single mode with navezgane map.

That's so dumb, why would the devs code that in? Jeez...

Just imagine if you transformed an NPC house into your own base but didn't get a chance to set a bedroll (due to lazy-ness or you just have multiple bases and that one being a backup), you go back out looting for a while, you come back and everything is reset?

Not only that, but sometimes, we destroy houses to clear the view from our own base or just don't want zeds spawning there anymore.

To force reset POIs without a vanilla option to disable it... not cool.