Weather needs to have more consequence

ElCabong

It rained all damn night and into the morning. I decided to go out into it anyway and just got wet but didn't notice anything else. Sometimes I get cold when I get wet. Not this time.

I was in the desert. It rains too much for it to be a desert. I'm not complaining. Weather is fun I wouldn't take it away.

Perhaps a stamina loss or something when it's raining would be appropriate. It's way darker than it should be. That's great I wouldn't change that

It's been mentioned a few times before that weather is going to get looked at before gold. I agree that, while a bit too frequent in the opinion of most players, it is largely inconsequential. If they were to add some sort of buff or debuff, I would think they would work on the balance by adjusting the frequency.

I worked in the forestry, in all kinds of weather. After a while you don’t even notice it.

Now I’m a farmer, it’s funny watching townies run from the rain.

I’m not in favour of debuffs. Even the cold debuff doesn’t make sense, as it let me run harder for longer as a young fulla in the bush. I used to call it human radiator fluid.

In a survival situation, it really only makes sense in the snowy areas where you can’t dry off and warm up.

I like the balance as it is. Maybe make the heat give a few minutes fatigue if you don’t cool down. And I agree the frequency is a bit too often, but then the days are crammed into one hour. Over all the balance is pretty good IMO.

On 3/1/2023 at 7:11 PM, edyonline said:

In a survival situation, it really only makes sense in the snowy areas where you can’t dry off and warm up.