Why is bedrock +3 now?...

sejin

🙄 What was the point in decreasing the depth in which we could dig? You already made it so zombies could sense us underground and dig towards any base below and now we're limited on how far we can descend? Honestly, I'd rather play older versions because they were more fun. I'll kick the new good graphics to the side for less obnoxious game play restrictions. Aren't updates to games supposed to make it more fun and pleasant, oooooooor, is that not the case with 7 days? because it's become more unpleasant as new patches release. It's my opinion and I know lots of people still like the game, but I do not like 90% of the changes that has happened since I started playing years ago. Unfortunate for me, I guess.

You can build a base underground and all zombies, with the exception of bloodmoon zombies, will not find you.  If you exceed 100 on the heat map, wandering hordes will just pass you by and screamers will just mill around above you while you are underground.  The screamers will only engage / scream once they see you / locate your presence when you come back to the surface (and may never if you have your entrance a ways from where your base is generating the heat).

Bedrock has been 3 layers since at least Alpha 19 but maybe even further back.

You can play older versions.

But you should also try making an underground bunker in the current version because they are not impossible to have as a crafting and everyday base. You will just want a separate base for bloodmoon defense. Sorry you aren't enjoying the changes. As you stated, it is your opinion and not necessarily the way others might feel. TFP is making updates that they feel make the game better but not everyone is going to agree obviously. If you don't know about the beta branch to play older versions let me know and I can help you out.

12 minutes ago, Red Eagle LXIX said: