GeForce Now Questions

Callum123456789

I don't know if this is a known problem or not but recently I wanted to try geforce now as it runs 7dtd better than my computer does but my steam saves don't seem to be on the geforce version geforce now says it supports cloud saves but I've looked everywhere online and no one seem sto have much answers on this I don't know if anyone else uses it here but if anyone could maybe lend a little bit of help it would be greatly appreciated because I'm a newbie with this type of stuff🤣🤣

1 hour ago, Callum123456789 said:

but my steam saves don't seem to be on the geforce version geforce now says it supports cloud saves but I've looked everywhere online

7D2D simply doesn't use Steam cloud saves. For a reason.

It's a voxel game. Every. Single. Block. that was modified needs to be saved.

While an unplayed map iirc is only ~30-50MB in size (which is already huge for a single "savegame"), maps played on for a while can reach several gigabytes easily. That's way too much for using cloud save.

If you have access to the underlying system, you probably could copy a save by hand. That would be the case if e.g. using shadow tech gaming, but afaik is not the case by geforce now. So there most likely is NO way to get your local saves to the cloud gaming service.

51 minutes ago, Liesel Weppen said:

7D2D simply doesn't use Steam cloud saves. For a reason.

It's a voxel game. Every. Single. Block. that was modified needs to be saved.

While an unplayed map iirc is only ~30-50MB in size (which is already huge for a single "savegame"), maps played on for a while can reach several gigabytes easily. That's way too much for using cloud save.

If you have access to the underlying system, you probably could copy a save by hand. That would be the case if e.g. using shadow tech gaming, but afaik is not the case by geforce now. So there most likely is NO way to get your local saves to the cloud gaming service.

Thanks for the info