Possible to bring A15 to modern/A18 build?

-Holo-

I started playing for real in A14, the A15 update improved just about every system I can think of (except hordenights )

When A16 came, we got lots of good things, but the game took several steps back in the fun for me and my small team of friends who played regulary.

A17 did the same to the extreme, and it drove us to quit playing for quite a while until we discovered Darkness Falls which brought back a lot of old days fun.

A18 I have yet to try, waiting for 18.1 stable.

In the meantime a friend and I started up a new game of A15.2 and realised once again how much better the ruleset was.

It's much more difficult for one thing, and there is a lot more zombies around POI's making them a challenge to investigate.

(with some minor things I'm gonna alter today in the xmls)

I have been wishing/hoping for a mod that essentially takes the ruleset of A15 and places it with the technical updates of A18 to bring a truly great experience (for us atleast)

I'm no real modder, only dabbing slightly into changing the xml's into values more suited for us to use, but what can and can't be done in A18?

*Weapon/engine parts UI/system is entirely removed I think?

*Random Gen would probably be impossible to create such large and varied maps due to the removal of biomes and such :(

*Could old biomes be modded back in somehow?

*1-600 quality levels should be possible?

*Learn by doing might be possible to bring back with the new trigger effects on things?

*Having a hubcity might be doable in rwg settings?

*Can sleeper volumes be removed or toned down in favor of zombies roaming around POI's and cities?

*Would it be possible to bring back looting zombiecorpses after death and them turning into the corpse 'block' to squish with a axe for some bones/rotten meat?

*Traders I assume can be removed entirely from spawning and changing the quests to not use them?

*Bringing smell back is probably undoable too?