Water nowhere and not a drop to drink...

I've made an account just to address this. I don't expect a soul to read this but, here goes.

I've been playing this game for many years now, 1,000+ hours and naturally satisfaction has varied greatly. I am a pure solo player, preferring to get by on my own wits and cunning.

I have once again started a new world with a new character, growing weary of the ease of my previous. Always trying new lands, new builds, new bases!

But my last character... Despite painstaking, endless searching, all the way to level 206? I NEVER found pure mineral water recipe! So the raw water spot with water purifier mod was ofcourse the way to go to get unlimited hydration.

On my newest play-through, I got the coveted recipe from a junk spawn as soon as level 11... W-T-F.

The early game struggle has always been pretty amazing and enjoyable. But the most recent changes to the water system have made it utterly ridiculous. In the sense that boy, you're gonna struggle UNTIL, you're lucky enough to loot either the purifier mod or the recipe... Once you have one or the other? All survival challenge suddenly flies out the window at once.

PLEASE bring back the steadiness rather than 0 to 100 we're now experiencing.

In the same vein, I'd like to address the level 1 pistol and knife that can be looted from handbags (and toilets??) from such an early level. This makes pistols, knifes and agility the only early game choice as it immediatly skips over a collosal SEVEN levels of pistol or knife magazine research. No other weapon type does this. This needs to be evened out desperately.

Finally. While I'm here I feel it's worth mentioning the egregiously exploitable mission reset oversight that goes a little something like this.

1. Get yourself a 5* mission where the final massive loot pile is barely out of reach (Eg. Red Mesa)

2. Start mission, ignore the whole mission, tunnel into final prize room, grab everything.