Sam's Stuff - A21 Compatible

saminal

Hey all, I'm just getting started updating my mods for Alpha 21! I've got a lot to get through, a family that keeps me busy, plus a full time job, so it'll be a work in progress over the next few weeks. I'll update the thread as I update the modlets!

All my mods are server-side friendly and designed to tweak the game or provide little extras without changing the meta of the current alpha.

Sam's Building Stuff - Updated 02/08/23

Download

Adds Wood Bars > Iron Bars > Steel Bars.

Adds a Steel version of the Iron Spikes - more durability and more damage

Adds Shape blocks and recipes for most of the new doors available in A21. Commercial Doors, Elevator Doors, Jail Bars and Doors, Closet Doors - they're all in there.

NEW - Adds powered versions of the Chain Link Fence Doors, Jail Door, Bulletproof Sliding Door, Trailer Doors and Steel Shutters!
NEW - Adds climbable rope which can be used in place of ladders.

Sam's Deco Stuff - Updated 24/07/23

Download

Adds crafting recipes for a number of decorative blocks. For people who like to play creative mode, but who still want to put in the hard work to gather resources and craft items themselves.

Most of the items are available through shapes menus. Some are directly craftable. Includes burning embers, firewood and a wood burning stove.

NEW - added several newer blocks to the item variants, such as the Bear Statue, IV stand, Microphones. Added deco versions of containers that aren't used for storage, and therefore don't get destroyed when they are interacted with.

Sam's Storage Stuff

Download

Adds lockable storage containers - desks, lockers, fridges, cupboards and cabinets etc. These can be locked in the same way that chests and boxes can, with a passcode for sharing with other players. If they are broken, they become unlocked and unlockable - they need to be destroyed and replaced to make them lockable again.

Search 'storage' in the crafting menu to find these containers.