Random stats on a weapon

Vanblam

vanilla item apparelCigar has the following:

<effect_group tiered="false">
<passive_effect name="ModSlots" operation="base_set" value="0"/>
<passive_effect name="AttributeLevel" tags="attStrength" operation="base_add" value="1"/>
<passive_effect name="BarteringBuying" operation="base_add" value=".1"/>
<passive_effect name="BarteringSelling" operation="base_add" value=".1"/>
</effect_group>

As for whether it is possible to apply random effect, I don't know, try to ask Snufkin about this. He's like a lego builder of 7 Days to Die assets lol

Ok, I'm not good at this, but I found this line in vanilla items.xml:

<passive_effect name="EntityDamage" operation="perc_add" value="-.15,.15"/> <!-- random EntityDmg -->

See the comment "random EntityDmg"? Would this randomizer work also on various stats? If so, perhaps, you could just create an item which would boost all the applicable values you want by random values from maybe 0 to 1 or so? So in theory, as a result the item would have a chance to give you +1 to Strength? Just an idea, I haven't tested this, again I'm not good at this lol

First.. thanks for asking this question. It made me discover some cool stuff I will be taking advantage of in the near future.

The answer lies in the Shades...

TFP commented it out but it seems to work in very brief testing...

The Shades Item

<item name="apparelShades"> <!-- item name directly referenced in the code -->
   <property name="Tags" value="head,clothing,canHaveCosmetic"/>
   <property name="DisplayType" value="clothingShades"/>
   <property name="Stacknumber" value="1"/>
   <property name="Material" value="Mmetal"/>
   <property name="DegradationBreaksAfter" value="false"/>
   <property name="Encumbrance" value="0"/>
   <property name="Weight" value="5"/>
   <property name="EconomicValue" value="500"/>
   <property name="HoldType" value="45"/>
   <property name="Meshfile" value="#Other/Items?Misc/sackPrefab.prefab"/>