Item counts in air drops changed?

gilean23

So the wife and I just started playing (local split screen) again. Last time we played was around patch 9 or 10. Previously, it seemed like stackable items (recipes, med kits, etc) that appeared in air drop crates would almost always have 2 items there... one copy of the recipe for each of us. Now there's usually just one copy of each item in the crate. Was this an intentional change that I missed somewhere?

I play on PS4 private games, and at least half of my airdrops have duplicate schematics(Last game it was flaming arrows quite often.). I rarely have anyone join my games, and end up with stacks of the big med kits as well, mostly from airdrops.

They used to stack. I think that might be the change that happened... since they don't stack now, they don't give duplicates any more. We do usually play on 200% loot.

There you go then. Recipes dont stack, and haven't for some time now.

recipes, maps, & challenges no longer come in multiples of 2 or more since the update in January, but maps & challenges still stack where recipes don't. i have also noticed that some recipies have become more common while others have become extremely rare (day 111 and STILL no hunting knife book).

recipes, maps, & challenges no longer come in multiples of 2 or more since the update in January, but maps & challenges still stack where recipes don't. i have also noticed that some recipies have become more common while others have become extremely rare (day 111 and STILL no hunting knife book).

RNG is a funny mistress. It tends to keep one item out of reach for the long haul.

A lot of the console crowd may not know about the Dark Times, when you couldn't even build a forge before finding the right book. :p

Oh, I recall the days where we would sell our firstborn to the RNG gods just to get that book. Man those were dark times. Even worst than stickgate was.