A16 - Bridgeside Apartments

Batman!

Back in 2014 I made an apartment prefab. I thought it was pretty cool, but it felt lacking after seeing what other people were coming up with. Now it's 2017, and the pimps have brought us the awesome potential of the new painting system, as well as sleepers. Realizing just what could be done with the painting system, I set out to start prefabbing again and what better way to start than updating the first prefab I ever made. (By updating, I mean starting from scratch entirely.) And so, I present..

The Bridgeside Apartment Building. Bigger. Longer. And UNCUT!

Screens : https://imgur.com/oIit68I https://imgur.com/uUlY32o https://imgur.com/MNXAp5R

Download : https://www.dropbox.com/s/4gexz1vfjfofwal/Bridgeside%20Apartments.rar?dl=0

Two versions are included, one with sleepers and one without. Both versions have distant meshes.

(It's my first time doing sleeper volumes and I didn't want to force them on anybody.)

I designed the building with a specific, semi-linear route in mind from the first floor to the the top floor. You can access every floor through exploration, without brute forcing your way through locked doors, barricades or walls.

(But nothing is stopping you from doing so if you choose.)

Being a building with a dark and disturbed history, there are many secrets to find, and some deadly traps to fall into.

Do not enter unprepared!...

Many thanks to HAL9000 and Pille for providing us the tools to make these awesome creations.

And thanks to Guppycur and Slaan for providing tutorial videos on the aforementioned tools.

Feel free to use\edit\add to compilations as you see fit.

Alot of work went into this. (More than I care to admit) So I hope you all have as much fun using this prefab as I did making it!

And don't forget....

I'm Batman.

It's the same idea as the new skyscraper prefabs from TFP. A prefab that paces itself like a game dungeon.