Game Stage Achievements

Plato314

Okay guys, multiple questions here.

I started playing this game, on 19.3. I achieved Game Stage 10 & 50, naturally.

However, I went for other Achievements, so I went to 15.2, now 16.4. I got the achievements I wanted, but NOT the Game Stage ones.

I start off, using dm/cm, to get the tools and materials I want, then I turn them off. I also use dm, on then off, to spawn zombies, kill them, repeat. I also changed my gamestage and progression xmls, to speed things up. 15.2 console command gamestage doesn't work, so there was no way to tell, but based on the math and using settime 99999999, the Achievements should have popped. Also, in console it shows 'SendAchievement Score:1000'

Now, in 16.4, the console command gamestage DOES work, when I first checked, after an hour of play, day 2, level 17, I was at gamestage 34, which seems appropriate, given I altered the gamestage/progression xml. HOWEVER, I then changed the xml files again to 100 difficulty bonus on Nomad. After typing gamestage again, it showed gamestage 1600 or something, again also showing 'SendAchievement Score:1000'. The gamestage Achievements did not pop.

So, do these achievements have to be done completely naturally from the start, without using dm/cm at all? Mind you, I got other achievements using dm/cm then turning them off, but the Game Stage ones will not for the life of me, pop up. Only in 19.3 playing Naturally did they, but I've read gamestage 1000 can't be achieved in 19.3?

Please provide some input here, thanks.

TLDR: Can Game Stage Achievements be obtained if dm/cm was used but then toggled off? Can Game Stage 1000 be Achieved in 19.3?

164AchievementBug.jpg

I'm not overally sure what you mean by "achievment". I assume you mean reaching a certain gamestage is possible?