Ideas how to incraise interest exploring, and use weapons of bad quality

nickicool

First of all, I want to say that 7 days is already one of the best sandbox games in the post-Apocalypse world! I started playing it with version A17, and I hope that it will become even more interesting. One of the most important aspects of the game I think the search for boxes of weapons. Every house in the game is another mystery and anticipation - what I will find here! And, unfortunately, very quickly lose the enthusiasm from finding another weapon.

The reason is simple - after a few hours of playing (4-6 hours) all that I need, I can do myself, or already found. Having learned the skill "Science" I myself can create weapons of better quality than I can find. In end - all weapons, which I can find (usually the case 1 or 2 level quality) becomes useless. I think finding ANY weapon should be a pleasant experience. We're playing post-Apocalypse! We're survivors! In such conditions, of finding any weapon should cause interest. But now all found weapons are perceived as garbage, which is easier to do scraping. Because this weapon is not profitable to sell (it has a 1 - 2nd level), and most importantly - I can do better. In other words , I don't have to look for anything.

My proposals on this about:

1. If now scrap any weapon, then we get several mechanical parts. They can be obtained from other items, and find these items easier and more. It would be better if all the weapons for scraps on the unique weapons of the "weapons parts".
  2. And Yes, weapon repair should require "weapons parts" - not just mechanical parts. If you do so, it is important to find any weapon in the game - it can be scraped into "weapons parts" to repair/create weapons.