Is my Laptop good enough ?

Paranormal

Is my Laptop good enough to run this game right now?

These are my specs (I hope this amount of information enough, I am not an expert when it comes to computer specs)

System Manufacturer: Acer

System Model: Aspire E5-575

BIOS: V1.18

Processor: Intel® Core i5-7200U CPU @ 2.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.7GHz

Memory: 8192MB RAM

Available OS Memory: 8026MB RAM

Page File: 5596MB used, 9215MB available

Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS

DirectX Version: DirectX 12

DX Setup Parameters: Not found

User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)

System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)

DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled

Miracast: Available, with HDCP

Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported

Last time I have played this game was early alpha 16 and even though it wasn't perfect it was definitely playable.

So I have opened this game again a few days ago and the game feels much worse even though I play on lowest settings(I think). My fps usually varies from 20-35. I guess game is playable when I do easy tasks like building or chopping down the trees. The real laggs comes when I have to face zombies or other enemies or when I am entering new areas on the map and the game takes long to load.

Thank you in advance

Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported

If your i5 is a CPU rather than APU, not going to work well at all. If it is an APU with only 8192 RAM, it will work OK but you won't get steady FPS.

If you really want to game in any sense beyond playing WoW, you're either going to want a desktop for $800+(if you know exactly what you're doing to cherry-pick parts) or a better laptop than that.

i disagree sylen as im playing game with only 4 gigs of ram average 5-15 fps and paranormal you should be ok for now with ur laptop but i would upgrade in the future :)

1. Go read the official minimum spec here. Then take a look at the recommended spec. 4GB is below the min spec.