Black Screen at Game Opening

dclark1981

I have been playing 7 Days to Die for a couple months. Now whenever I try to go into the game I just get a Black Screen, I can hear the music, and hear the options being clicked over but I can't see anything. all drivers are up to date and I have uninstalled and reinstalled 7d2d. Anyone know how I fix this? I have looked all over for the last week and non of the fixes I have found have worked.

Computer Information:

Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer Inc.

Model: K53E

Form Factor: Laptop

No Touch Input Detected

Processor Information:

CPU Vendor: GenuineIntel

CPU Brand: Intel® Core i5-2450M CPU @ 2.50GHz

CPU Family: 0x6

CPU Model: 0x2a

CPU Stepping: 0x7

CPU Type: 0x0

Speed: 2494 Mhz

4 logical processors

2 physical processors

HyperThreading: Supported

FCMOV: Supported

SSE2: Supported

SSE3: Supported

SSSE3: Supported

SSE4a: Unsupported

SSE41: Supported

SSE42: Supported

AES: Unsupported

AVX: Supported

CMPXCHG16B: Supported

LAHF/SAHF: Supported

PrefetchW: Supported

Operating System Version:

Windows 10 (64 bit)

Video Card:

Driver: Intel® HD Graphics 3000

DirectX Driver Name: igdumd32.dll

Driver Version: 9.17.10.4459

DirectX Driver Version: 9.17.10.4459

Driver Date: 5 19 2016

OpenGL Version: 1.1

Desktop Color Depth: 32 bits per pixel

Monitor Refresh Rate: 60 Hz

DirectX Card: Intel® HD Graphics 3000

Video Card:

This made me cry a little inside

So your first problem is that you don't have a GPU. I've managed to get it working on the HD4400, and HD4000. Not sure if it's possible on that. I'm going to continue forward assuming that you did actually have it working on that at one point in time by some stroke of luck.

First, remove and re-install the video driver. I doubt Intel has a clean install option like Nvidia or ATI do, so you'll have to do it manually.

Second, re-install DirectX.