RussianDood Adds Bladed Weapons

Russiandood

So I do have my post that lists all of my modlets that I have made, but I wanted to make a separate one for this Modlet as it is more special. RussianDoods Sweet and Juicy Modlets

I will be linking this post on that thread as well.

RussianDood Adds Bladed Weapons

I like to use Melee weapons. Preferably the bladed ones like the Machete. I was slightly bummed out that TFP didn’t add any more for late game. SO, I once again took it upon myself to change this :D!

This Modlet adds 2 blades, the Tanto, which is the Japanese knife, and the Survivor’s Katana.

Please note that the model used for the Katana was made by me. I spent a good 2-3 weeks learning 3D modeling and this is my first project :p. Be gentle with the criticism, but please do give some 

The Tanto model is a free one on the unity Asset store. I would have made it, but I wanted to post this modlet already!!

Here is what I changed in the game:

• Added the Tanto and Survivor’s Katana.
  • Removed the recipe unlock for the Hunting Knife and Machete from the Hammer & Forge perk.
  • Added in a quest chain to unlock each bladed weapon.
  • The quest chain “Way of the Blade” is started after you complete the Basic Survival quest chain.
  • NOTE: If you added this modlet on a saved game, you can craft the Quest, Way of the Blade, with 1 paper. Once you get the recipe for the Katana, you cannot read it again.
  • Careful not to give up the last quest as the last quest grants you 5 skill points.

Quest Chain:

• Make a Boneshiv
  • Kill 5 zombies with it
  • Obtain a Hunting Knife
  • Kill 15 zombies with it
  • Obtain a Tanto
  • Kill 25 zombies with it
  • Obtain a Machete
  • Kill 50 zombies with it
  • Obtain a Survivor’s Katana
  • Kill 200 zombies with it (Yes I know, but in the later game this is easy… and you get 5 skill points!)