How to disable -10 wellness when we died?

camuless

I have not tested this and I do not know if it will work but I did notice this value when changing my minimum wellness level for my mod so it might work and it might not.

to change the amount of wellness that is lost per death you need to open the Assembly-CSharp flle and navigate to EntityAlive and find SetAlive() : Void, inside SetAlive you need to change the 10f number to whatever you feel you want it to be within reason.

Again keep in mind I have not actually tested this and there may need to be other values that need to be changed elsewhere but I do not know since I am very new to dll editing myself.

public override void SetAlive()
{
bool flag = this.IsDead();
base.SetAlive();
if (!this.isEntityRemote)
{
	this.Stats.ResetStats();
	if (flag)
	{
		while (true)
		{
			switch (5)
			{
			case 0:
				continue;
			}
			break;
		}
		if (!true)
		{
			RuntimeMethodHandle arg_3C_0 = methodof(EntityAlive.SetAlive()).MethodHandle;
		}
		float a = this.Stats.Wellness.Value - [color="#FFFF00"]10f[/color];
		this.Stats.Wellness.Value = Mathf.Max(a, 30f);
		Log.Out(US.ZZ(191910) + this.Stats.Wellness.Value.ToCultureInvariantString());
	}
	this.Stats.UpdatePlayerProgression();
}
else
{
	this.Stats.ClearImmunity();
}
this.Health = (int)this.Stats.Health.Max;
this.Stamina = (float)this.GetMaxStamina();
this.Sickness = 0;
this.Gassiness = 0;
this.deathUpdateTime = 0;
this.bDead = false;
this.NL.Fatal = false;
this.emodel.SetAlive();
}

I'm pretty sure that's a DLL mod.

But you could try modifying the initvars buff at the top of buffs.xml so it's like this.

<buff id="initvars" duration="1" actions="setvar(beers,0);setvar(BDKbloodLoss,0);setvar(CTRbed,0);setvar(CTRbedroll,0);setvar(CTRbigbed,0);setvar(CTRblockBurn2,0);setvar(CTRblockBurn3,0);setvar(CTRroadrun,0);setvar(CTRsnowberry,0);setvar(CTRtrapDmg1,0);setvar(CTRbluePill,0)"/>
<modify id="0" stat="wellness" amount="10" rate="1" />
</buff>