Wrong Direction

Rath

Ive supported and played 7 since the beginning. Most of you reading this have too. We have seen 7 become something amazing.

I am a game developer myself, if it matters.

IMHO, some of the best things that made this game special have been removed/changed bin for what?

- YOU NERFED ZOMBIE FALL DAMAGE - they are reanimated decaying corpses, a 50 foot fall would turn them into MUSH. Now they just get up and walk away. I get it "it wasnt a challenge." well to many players like myself the best part of 7 was building (engineer) an awesome base that could withstand a horde while fighting them away. Special zombies had to be dealt with but it was endless fun. Knowing that you always had that main base to call home while you went out to scavenge and explore.

As the days went on the zeds came heavier so you had to make the base stronger. THAT was fun, building, scavenging, exploring.

Now we have zombies that are huge damage sponges yet they are decaying corpses - some people want a "survival" game not an arcade game "shoot a zombie in the face till it eventually dies."

i know it is opinion but 7 doesnt feel like a survival game anymore. To me it just feels like a linear tower defense game but the zombies can somehow break reinforced concrete with decaying fists.

Are you forcing us into a certain playstyle? why would you do that? the beauty of old 7 was that we could survive however we wanted to. Now it feels like a lost cause.

here is a solution - give us OPTIONS. (more than just hard/normal/easy)

- ZOMBIE FALL DAMAGE - max (100% reg zeds) - normal - half - off

- ZOMBIE FULL HEADSHOT DAMAGE - max - full for normal, 50% for boss - normal - off -

- TEMPERATURE EFFECTS - normal - half - off

- ZOMBIE DENSITY - max - normal - half - off

- i have many more but i have ♥♥♥♥ to do....

I'll make a mod for these things, but i am so tired of spending time making mods so i can enjoy games nowadays...