NoZombieSpawnsInBASE

lewischapple21

Hi, I have an idea and can't see anyone posting the same thing or made any mod similar to this.

So I'm sick of securing a POI and then zombies spawn inside days later when I return from a loot run. So I want them gone!

I have little mod knowledge but I'm willing to make it if I had some help or if someone else could that'd be great.

THE MOD:

Block: "NoSpawns16"

CanMobsSpawnOn: "False"

SellableToTrader: "False"

Health when placed - 3000 HP

Pickup when placed - Yes

Can Zombies attack/destroy it - Yes

What you get when you destroy the block - Iron

Spawn as loot? No

Craftable? Yes - Forged Iron

NoNPCsSpawnRadius: 16x16 (Height: Infinite)

NOTE: This would act similar to a Minecraft when a light source is placed, mobs will not spawn within the area. Except with this, they will not spawn in the area around the radius of the block of 16x16 around and a height up and down being unlimited.

MOD DESCRIPTION:

A new block called "NoSpawns" (or whatever you want to call it) can be placed on the ground acting similar to a Land Claim Block or Bedroll. Zombies and any other known hostile AI/NPC will be restricted to SPAWNING within 16 blocks each side of the placed NoSpawns Block. Zombies may still go inside the area as normal, but spawning within the area they can't. No matter what, as long as the block is there. Stack the blocks by having 1 every 16 blocks to extend the safe zone area, and build your base, infacts, take over the entire city of 1000 blocks and have no zombies spawn there because of your NoSpawns Blocks.

HOW IT EFFECTS SPAWNING: