Handful Of Zombies = Super Laggy

PewP3r

Doesn't take much to drag this game down when a horde comes 'a walkin'... I had 4 z's at my base and everything got insanely choppy. Is this a universal issue for everyone? Workarounds/fixes?

i7 quad-core, Win10, GeForce 1070 GTX, 32MB RAM

1080p @ 60hz

[ATTACH]24036[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]24037[/ATTACH]

PewP3r, I am throwing my opinion here after looking at the desktop information. The others are more qualified to answer and assist but what caught my eye was: " ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. G20CB (LGA1151) 114 °C " .

Now maybe I am just fortunate but my CPU consistently at load never exceeds about 50°C. Not saying thats the issue but my cpu is a bit lower capability wise than yours but yours seems too hot which may cause issues. I am curious I guess if others see this as well. I know the game is more cpu than gpu intensive but still that seems like it might cause an issue. I am still learning to troubleshoot this game so I hope you bare with me adding input here.

Good luck either way.

For the MB temp, I don't think that's reading correctly. Might want to double-check that though. I'll continue assuming it's incorrect since the other temps are fine.

Update: Some quick research shows that it's common for that sensor to be misread by HW monitors.

1. Showing corrupt or missing files. Verify the client. Be sure you've fully excluded Steam and all sub-folders from Trend Micro first. Instructions for that are in the FAQ Sticky.

2. Download the latest driver from here. Run it as admin. Choose advanced options. Un-tick all the 3D-Vision options, and tick the box for "perform a clean installation".

3. You have Win10, so completely disable the x-box bloatware. Step One , Step Two.

4. Disable or remove RivaTuner. By itself, or packaged with MSI Afterburner. Having it running has been known to tank FPS in Unity games.