New perks mods and help required

Victor_4k

Hi guys

i'm new to the modding scene here but i have been working on a few minor tweeks.

Firstly i have added the following skills to bring the archery skills into line with the other ballistic skills.

Prey Knowledge - more or less the same as boomstick

Rending Arrows - better decap chance.

i figgered bows and crossbows are slower to fire so adding the perks to bring them into line with other makes it possible to stay the bow hunter throughout the game without being forced to "upgrade" to guns.

i have also moddified the "the fixer" perk to have 7 levels,

lvl 6 is the same as l5 but at lvl 7 you get a %110 quality loss reduction, basicly you can very slightly improve the quality of times each time you fix them.

Now for the bit i need help with.

i am trying to make a perk the reward for a quest,

the quest is one you start with and is basicly kill 500 zombies, get l1 of this perk,

kill 1000 zombies get l2, 2000 for l3 and 5000 for l4.

and each level is just 5% extra entity damage across the board.

not designed to be a quest you deliberately go out and hunt but just a progression, if you kill enough zombies, you get good at it kinda thing.

i have tried

<reward type="Perk" id="lordDeath" value="1" />

and that seemingly does nothing.

if anyone can point me in the right direction id be greatful.

i know there is a reasonable chance that mods to this effect already are out there but im trying to learn so i can do more advanced stuff later.

Many thanks

well I do not think you can tie the perk to the number of zombies killed.

Perks are leveled up using points and those points are gained from experience leveling up the player level.

So basically a quest can reward points to be able to afford the perk but in turn those points can be used elsewhere as well.

I would suggest using the archery skill:

Progression: