iCONS

Crock

Can anyone share there icons .. i would like some new ones but i am not good with any 3d programs. The best I can do is Microsoft paint. I can be a repository for everyone. You see I am disabled and I play a lot of 7d2d and i love everyones ideas but, I am not good at any programing either .. I try but I just miss something all the time. I cant even get special groups in g menu to work ( I tried many many times ). Thank you all in advance.

Rock

make an groups folder in your Game/Data/Configs folder

like this: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\7 Days To Die\Data\Config\groups

then make an xml called group_...... in that folder

who´s look like this:

<group name=".......">

<item name="......"/>

<item name=".........."/>

<item name=".............."/>

</group>

save it, run game and they should appear in the cheat menu

Can anyone share there icons .. i would like some new ones but i am not good with any 3d programs. The best I can do is Microsoft paint. I can be a repository for everyone. You see I am disabled and I play a lot of 7d2d and i love everyones ideas but, I am not good at any programing either .. I try but I just miss something all the time. I cant even get special groups in g menu to work ( I tried many many times ). Thank you all in advance.

Rock

sting.jpg.237aef6831094b4585038ea12738d3a2.jpg

Vote h0tr0d 2016 -- Woo!

What, the images? Sure, just... put them all in the same folder. All the images in the ItemIcons will show up in the game. No extra coding or stuff required. If you have two different mods that have two different ItemIcon sets you just need to be merge their ItemIcons folders together. Thats all you need. Hopefully that makes sense.

The Mods folder located in the main install directory. If the folder doesn't exist you need to add it manually.

Steam\SteamApps\common\7 Days To Die

The entire address right up to the folder that has the actual images should look something like this: