I am new to the game and want to ask about blood moon horde

Vic66

Hey,

So my friend and I just started playing 7 Days to Die about 3 weeks ago and we are currently on day 15 right after the blood moon. We have been through 2 blood moons and its been ugly. So I want to learn how the game determines the amount of zombies that are spawned during blood moon hordes because I have seen videos on youtube and read some other threads about the topic but they have a reasonable amount of zombies during horde nights while my friend and I are getting over 60 just in the first night maybe more.

We have not been able to actually survive a blood moon once out of the 2 we have been through so far.

Our base was well fortified and and we surrounded it with 3 rows of wood spikes. Zombies just eat through the wood spikes like they are not there and then they just start making holes to get in the house since all the direct entrances are closed.

Ibwould like somebody to tell why are our hordes so abnormally big and some tips on better base building that takes advantage of the new smart zombie IA to have better chances of surviving horde nights. Thanks in advance.

Are you playing on a server, or you/your firend are the server? Number of zombies spawn during blood moon can be set up on a server, while you are setting the game. If I remembered correctly, default you have 8 zombies per player in the same time. So you and your friend should have not more than 16 zombies at the time. But the server can be set up on 64 zombies per player, so then you will receive massive amount of zombies at one time.