To the guys in the forum

eganonstwr

Please dont take my posts as offensive, its just the way im comfortable to speak, i respect all of you and dont want to offend anyone, i know developers are smart by reading this(if they even read) they may take some things under consideration if they find appropriate and sorry for bad english

You and I (and evidently many people since you are posting this at all) have probably got off on the wrong foot. So take this advice in good faith:

I work as a sales engineer. If you don't know what that is, I help people design and build networks, and persuade them to buy the resulting products off me. So yes, you could say that persuading other technical professionals is my job.

Sales engineering is a fairly unique job - the combination of being good with tech and good with people is as rare as Sitcoms and cliches make it out to be. I have seriously seen some of my peers end their career by insulting the very people they are trying to pursuade. Most often that occurs when people get emotional and don't differentiate "This is important to me" vs "This is important to you".

As an example, while collecting information from a customer, I noticed their license had expired and they were in the grace period. I could have said "You are illegally using our software, you need to pay us for it as soon as possible". That would have sent a message that "This is important to me". 

Instead, I sent a message saying "Hey, I noticed your grace period ends in 30 days, after that, the software will stop working and the way you've configured it, all internet access will be blocked, disrupting your business" This sends a message that it is important to them. In every message I have read of yours, you've consistently made statements that say it's important to you, but made little arguement that it is important to them.

You've also made plenty of statements which are either outright insults or could be interpreted as insults e.g.