NPC dialog, shop and economy

Chat

Hello,

I started my own server (with G-portal) 2 month ago, where I'm using CSMM and Server Tool mainly. I'm trying to mod the server, but I'm new at this and it's 3 steps forward, 2 steps back.. I didn't find tutorials and learn by myself (use the FTP with Fillzila and use notepad++ was already more than 10 hours for me...)

I created a money named "zbouboules" earned by the player when killing a zombie, player or just playing. I created a market zone where the player can buy with the command / shopI would like to add an NPC (trader) with his own dialog to help player to use the command. 

I would like to add an NPC (trader) with his own dialog to help player to use the command. 

I try several solution like: 

- Add in DM with F6 a trader and change the dialog in the data config (server crashed) 

- Use SphereII NPC Dialog Windows mod and use the traderTest only (server crashed) 

- Use NPCPackHumans and also crashed.. 

I'm sure that it's not so hard to understand the mechanics, but right now I can't figure out how it's working... Also, I created a shop protected with a "ProtectedSpaces.xml" from serverTool. It's protected, but I cannot change anything and now I can't remove it. I know that it's a know bug, but maybe you know a better way to make a PVE zone indestructible?

I would like in the future create PVE event like dungeon, area and stuff like this.

Thank you very much for your time!

Chat