Two suggestions for future progress on game

Blaze11572

I am relatively new to this game, picked it up a few weeks ago and have been playing religiously to learn more about it. After a few solo plays and a few games with a friend, I have two suggestions that would improve the game progression through development.

First suggestion:

Change when you can craft a crucible. Either through improving the drop rate, or sell rate of the crucible and/or schematic or by adjusting the engineering perk.

Why:

It seems silly to me that by the time you're able to craft a crucible you can forge steel with over 40% less materials but can't actually do that without level 5 engineering perk. Only in one playthrough have I been able to get one due to a random schematic drop. It seems that by the time you can level enough to craft one, half of the tools you have from looting are already better than what you can craft out of steel, especially if you invest that much into intellect. I have also only seen a crucible at the trader one time thus far for 5000 coins. This could just be me looting the wrong places but every playthrough I've had so far has been limited by the crucible in one way or another.

Second suggestion:

Have the Pack Mule perk add to your total inventory slots instead of adding slots to reduce the encumberment amount.

Why:

In a current playthrough I've been doing I bought the double storage mod schematic on day 3 and had almost full access to the entire inventory already. After finding two triple storage mods, I am limited by 4 inventory spaces for encumberment without a single point in pack mule, thus making the perk seem completely irrelevant. Every perk should feel like some benefit if for nothing else but the internal debate of what to invest levels into, and pack mule can be made completely irrelevant with one schematic.