A17 and Dedicated Servers

PoppaTot

My question is: If I get a dedicated server, say today, will it be compatible with A17? Is that something that would be up to the server company? I'm a noob at dedicated server information but would like to get one for my stream to take the resources off my PC.

Thanks!

It will be up to the server company as to whether they will allow the experimental build. Not all do.

Most of the larger hosting companies like BlueFang do I believe.

Once a17 stable releases, all should switch to it.

Thanks for the quick response!

So is A17 really going to be fixed?

It will be up to the server company as to whether they will allow the experimental build. Not all do.

Single player runs like a broken wagon wheel on a rutty road. Rough, sluggish, slow, and zero stamina. i have heard the multiplayer side doesn't seem to be as bad, but i don't play multi-player. Far too old to put up with young kids...lol... (Yes I have 19 grandkids and really am old) ... are they going to clean up single player any time soon? I don't get why focous is always on multiplayer. A big chunck of players don't do it.. Besides, before I recommend a game, I play it solo.

Single player runs like a broken wagon wheel on a rutty road. Rough, sluggish, slow, and zero stamina. i have heard the multiplayer side doesn't seem to be as bad, but i don't play multi-player. Far too old to put up with young kids...lol... (Yes I have 19 grandkids and really am old) ... are they going to clean up single player any time soon? I don't get why focous is always on multiplayer. A big chunck of players don't do it.. Besides, before I recommend a game, I play it solo.