(Beginner) Why does my recipe break the game?

NeonScorpion

first off I'm new to moding and coding. I just got the PC version of 7DTD and found the xml files and found how cool ti was to easily change stuff. I'm doing my best to learn and so to cut my teeth on moding I'm making a few new weapons that are based off Weapon Mods from "Dead Island" such as flaming clubs and knives. I'm currently working inside Valmods Overhaul, but I don't know if that changes anything.

So far I added my new Item, its at the end of the Item file with a unique number (3010), its supposed to be a Flaming Club, a Barbed Club that also combines with a torch, giving off light and having a chance to cause "burning". I am still learning so it was a little confusing trying to combine the two items, but this is what I came up with. the game loads to the start menu fine, but I haven't actually started up and played with the item, I moved on to making its recipe. in the item.xml I named it "fireClub" and here is its code, any help on what I did wrong would be great I know i probobly botched it a lot but I don't quite understand why the Torch and Clubs are coded so differently and how I can overlap them to combine them properly. info or code with how I should combine the two items to get what I'm looking for would be appreciated, like I said im new and still trying to understand what stuff means or how it affects the game.

Here is the code for the "fireClub"

<item id="3010" name="fireClub">
<property name="Extends" value="clubIron"/>
<property name="Meshfile" value="Items/Tools/torchPrefab"/>
<property name="RepairTools" value="forgedIron"/>
<property name="EconomicValue" value="224"/>
<property name="SellableToTrader" value="true"/>
<property name="SoundIdle" value="torch_lp"/>
<property class="Action0"> <!-- AttackAction -->
	<property name="Stamina_usage" value="6.5"/>
	<property name="Delay" value="1.15"/>
	<property name="Sound_start" value="torch_swoosh"/>