4 Times in 4 days

BloodWulfe

I’m assuming this is an MD5 or whatever, (I’m not a programmer) but I’m losing my patience, I bought this game to build up and play, and I’m to the point I wish I never had. This glitch is beyond just upsetting, I’m pissed. The first glitch that deleted everything, I checked suggestions and saw a thread where you said it “rarely happens in the same place more than once” so I figured since it was done, can’t hurt to stay there and rebuild! But it happened again, and again! 4 times in 4 days, just as I’m starting to get back to where I was, I’m dc’d and get back on to see EVERYTHING gone! Before i never had problems with it. Now it’s every day!

Sorry to hear you are having problems with the game, specifically with the "MD5 terrain rewrite". There is a lot of information on the forum about it, some of it true, some of it best guesses, some of it just plain conjecture. The main problem with this is there are many things that can "trigger" a terrain rewrite. There are proven steps that can help you avoid this, but they are not a 100% guarantee.

Some of the suggestions I have used with great success are listed below. Hopefully these will help aleviate your issues.

1) Limit continuous play to no more than 1.5 hours real time. What I mean by that is while playing the game, take a break every 75-90 minutes and shut the game down completely. That means quitting the game then going to the manage game menu and quitting again. This helps clear the cache of potential memory leaks.

2) When done playing for the session, completely shut down the game as above and then completely shut down and unplug the console (I am assuming you are on xbox 1 as this error is far more prominent on xbox than on play station. This will completely clear the cache.