XUI issue

Ninjou

I have an issue where I installed a few mods to play with friends. Most of the text in the game now displays XUI before most texts in the game. I'm very new to modding in general and am wondering what I can do to fix this or if anyone has had a similar issue. 

The mods that I installed are as follows
War of the Walkers

Drs Auto Turret System

JRB Zombie Loot Drop

Slightly Shorter Zombie Melee Range

Hoard 30k

ANY help at all would be appreciated, the game plays just fine like this and isn't that big of a deal but I'm just curious as to what would cause an issue like that. Like I said, I'm super new to the modding thing and just looking to learn something. Thank you!

spacer.pngspacer.pngspacer.pngspacer.png

I ran into a similar issue before and first I thought it was a broken Localization.txt. It turned out it happened because I was trying to use a mod for Alpha 17 in Alpha 18 and it simply wasn't updated to be used in Alpha 18 yet. I'm pretty sure Drconfused or "Drs" for short didn't update all of his mods from Alpha 17 to Alpha 18, so that Drs Auto Turret System might be the one causing you this issue. Try to remove that mod and see if the game still has any problems without it. Oh, if you made any manual changes in Localization.txt and / or Localization - Quest.txt, you may need to undo those changes before trying again without this mod, because in Alpha 17 there was a lot of manual editing of those files needed whereas in Alpha 18 the game *should* handle the localizations for you automatically.