Gepps' Prefab Fixer

Gepps

Hi All,

I've been able to figure out how to make modlets work and corrected some of the current problems with prefab distribution, well the major ones.

I'm not going to say it's perfect but here are some statistics from an 8k map generation with the seed 'gimme good map' -> 'Velini Territory'.

Total size: 224kb

cell towers: 16

skyscrapers: 6

junkyard: 15

missile silo: 7

waterworks: 8

football stadium: 1

stores: 35

police station: 10

fire station: 14

factory: 6

houses: 1044

bars: 44

day care: 7

The modlet can be downloaded here.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1wHJYiX7SMMekKmrzA7pOzLRDHMyDEE_2

I have not tried it with many other seeds but i've been using the same idea for a few versions of A17 to make RWG less repetitive. Please let me know if you notice any other unbalanced repeated buildings and I may be able to update it.

Thanks,

Gary

I've not used that before, i'm pretty new to modding.

Looking at the pack of prefabs, it should be easy to create a modlet to add them to a standard install, it may even be compatible with mine as they only seem to add additional groups and add to existing ones.

I've noticed some other issues with it that I've been playing around with over the weekend.

The first was something that Royal Deluxe pointed out in another thread, some of the prefabs were broken and not being allowed to to be rendered because of it.

<property name="Zoning" value="any" />

The value "any" seems to be non-functional and replacing it with a list of all of them fixes it.

<property name="Zoning" value="any,Commercial,Downtown,Industrial,ResidentialNew,ResidentialOld,Residential" />

I've been playing a game with those included and it feels very different, however it also needs some fine adjustment as the empty lots and decorations seem to use up too much space for a town to feel real.