Alpha 17 is ridiculous.

SurvivorOfTheHorde

I started playing alpha 16. I thought you maybe had to eat a bit much, but I had a great time playing.

Alpha 17 came out, I was exited and used 3gb of my 4g to update the game.

My experience.

Long story short. WTF?

First off, you need to have about 7-8 lamb rations a day to stay well fed. Or about 10 charred or 9 grilled meat. Nobody eat that much. Nobody. If you don't have the much food, you will die within 7 days. The amounts that you have to eat is just ridiculous.

The stamina is absolutely ridiculous too. Being able to sprint for 13 seconds when you have 100/100 stamina, or being able to swing a club 10 times (if you stand still) or 5 times powerfully. And after that, you have 97/100 stamina. Do that do that 10 more times, and you now have 67/100 stamina and now you can run for about 8 seconds. Then you have to eat 3 grilles meat, or about 600grams converted to reality. And then you are good to go for about 1-3 more in game hours depending on how many zombies you meet.

You have to take a perk to grill meat or make a tea? Seriously? Who's idea was this?

AK-47 have the same damage as a powerattack with the iron einforced club. Which is 42. The magnum, a pistol, have 80. Again, absolutely ridiculous.

It takes 34 perfectly landed pipebombs (at their feet) to take out a small horde of 7-8 zombies (they were so close that they were touching each other) and yes, you read right, 34. I play on normal difficulty.

After the pipebombs incident I decided to quit, it's just not fun when it is sooooo ridiculous.

What I did like about the update thou, the fact that you can get encumbered, plus the new look of the game.

Also. I'd like to report a bug. The painkillers did nothing but make my character thirsty.

Hope this game is fixed soon.

Thank you for trying.

Hey there SurvivorOfTheHorde,