Coding translation

Kragtor

I'm not a trained coder; I am trying to understand these files in order to make some minor changes/understand the game better. Can someone translate the below, specifically to understand how much damage the burning arrow and the molotov actually do?

<buff name="buffBurningFlamingArrow" hidden="true">

<damage_type value="heat"/>

<stack_type value="replace"/>

<duration value="14"/>

<effect_group>

<triggered_effect trigger="onSelfBuffStart" action="AddBuff" buff="buffIsOnFire"/>

<passive_effect name="HealthChangeOT" operation="base_subtract" duration="0,14" value="4,15"/>

<passive_effect name="WaterChangeOT" operation="base_subtract" value="1.5"/>

<passive_effect name="HypothermalResist" operation="base_add" value="35"/>

<passive_effect name="HyperthermalResist" operation="base_add" value="-15"/>

</effect_group>

</buff>

<buff name="buffBurningMolotov" hidden="true">

<stack_type value="replace"/>

<duration value="16"/>

<effect_group>

<triggered_effect trigger="onSelfBuffStart" action="AddBuff" buff="buffIsOnFire"/>

<passive_effect name="HealthChangeOT" operation="base_subtract" duration="0,8,16" value="4,10,20">

<requirement name="NotHasBuff" buff="buffStatusCheck"/>

</passive_effect>

<passive_effect name="HealthChangeOT" operation="base_subtract" duration="0,8,16" value="1,5,13">

<requirement name="HasBuff" buff="buffStatusCheck"/>

</passive_effect>

<passive_effect name="WaterChangeOT" operation="base_subtract" value="1.5"/>

<passive_effect name="HypothermalResist" operation="base_add" value="35"/>

<passive_effect name="HyperthermalResist" operation="base_add" value="-15"/>

</effect_group>

I see the base duration of both effects, and the line with "HealthChangeOT", but in that line it lists multiple values for both duration and value. Does that mean the damage scales based on what point of the part of the buff it's at?

Thanks for any help.