More ideas

Zazrael

I'm pretty new to the game and I don't have time to go through and read all the previous threads so some of these may be covered already, but here are a few ideas I thought might make the game experience more enjoyable. Leveling- I'd like to see some kind of rpg-esque point system to make my survivor better when leveling. As a character levels they should be able to increase their effectiveness in the skills that they use most often. (ala-Skyrim) If a player sneaks around a lot, make them more difficult to detect. As a player survives, they are going to figure out ways of doing things better, giving doors an option to oil the hinges and add a timer to it like containers. Decrase the timer to unlock safes and locked containers as they gain practice opening them. If they do a lot of brain bashing, increase the damage they do in melee to zombies and reduce the deterioration of melee weapons to simulate their ability to more effectively and efficiently use them. Same with ranged weapons, the more you shoot the better you get. While "firing from the hip", shrink the AOE reticle for a tighter target area or make it so that as long as the zombie is within the four points of the reticle, you won't miss. While in aiming mode, add a chance to "one shot" a zombie as long as the red dot is anywhere on the upper torso or head. Also, the deterioration of the firearm should not affect the damage of the bullet. It doesn't matter if you fire it out of the finest firearm ever made or a steel pipe, the velocity of the respective round is constant. Most of the time I'm sprinting around. Set up an increase to stamina and speed to simulate better physical conditioning over time. Crafting- It's a huge part of the game. Set up crafting levels that will increase the durability and effectiveness of the items you craft and allow you to improve the items you have already crafted. Add a decrease to the material cost of items you can craft as you learn how to more efficientl