Pve server looking for players

Ranger_Ric

Getting ready to do a restart and looking for players to join in.

I am an engineer so of course i like to build! Rather than compromising my base designs in order to make them raid proof, the server is set up to eliminate that little problem so you can concentrate on building a fun, zombie proof base without having to go through twenty vault doors to get to your storage room.

Your land claim is invulnerable with no degradation, you can keep your private stuff private with a locked wooden door if you like. There is a large no build zone around your claim so you are free to build an expansive base without worry of having your stuff stolen or someone tearing up your work.

That said, I rarely even use a land claim or lock any doors and don't really want people on the server that won't automatically respect other peoples stuff. Everyone is friends here and you are welcome to use any outpost I make for temporary shelter if you come across one. I like doing hoard nights with other people so I don't mind visitors at my base and sometimes it's fun to co-op a base with other people.

There aren't a bunch of rules here, I would ask that you don't put any land claim blocks in a city which would effectively quarantine it for everyone else, make your land claim out in the sticks where it does not effect a lot of lootable points of interests and please don't encompass a valuable POI like a gun or book store.

In general, just be a decent human being. You can be a hermit if you like, just don't be an ahole and don't tear up other peoples stuff.

There is room here for up to about 6 people. It is hosted by Gameservers.com and located in Chicago, I get a 27 ping in Indiana. it will run non-stop until the next stable version is released.

The map is random gen, has a huge number of cities and no large bodies of water, additionally, there are very few of the wasteland and burnt biomes which IMHO, are no fun to play in.

I run a few mods...