7 Days to Die Backstory

balacaliss

7 Days to Die Much of the following story was inspired by the game 7 Days to Die which has been in Alpha 9.1 for about a week. I wanted to give the game world a little bit of a back story as well as potential plot. I make references to items and buildings that are not found within the game. Some are suggestions to be added into the game, others are for story-telling purposes. I’ve also referenced certain items, concepts, and names of locations currently in the game. This sarcastically pokes fun at these as well as pays homage to them. I truly enjoy what The Fun Pimps are building and I look forward to many good things from them. I am not a professional writer and neither is the character telling the story. With all that said, I hope you enjoy my 7 Days to Die short story. (Sorry for the formatting, I copied this straight from Word.) Prolog These pages were written 30 years ago, shortly after the “Beginning of the End.” Hope was scarce. Resources were even scarcer. Today, although we do not have the same luxuries our ancestors had, we enjoy comfortable lives thanks to the bravery of the men and women depicted in this story. Even after 30 years, copies of this story are still shared among our citizens. Many legends have surfaced as to how these pages came to us. Some say it was delivered by a very determined zombie. Other say the man who wrote these pages hand delivered them to President Daniels himself. Still others say they were recovered in the rubble of an old hospital. Because the identity of the author was never disclosed, he may still live among us, living out his life here in New Haven. While not a jewel in literary history, having this first-hand account of mission that changed everything is an amazing treasure for us. Day 1 I found this paper in a desk today. It’s late and I should be sleeping, but if you could hear the scratching and moaning outside, you wouldn’t be able to sleep either. It has been a long day and if I d