Pets and recruiting NPCs

Quokeepac

(I know it's Alpha , i know the game is at the start of the journey . I'm not saying "Why is this not here ?!" I'm just thinking it would be cool to have :) )

As a new player i would like to give a little bit of feedback to how the game feels like as a new player to maybe make my point more clear .

I just started playing the game 1 week ago . And after playing it for a few days i started to get a weird feeling .

Loneliness .

I know this is supposed to be a post apocalyptic game and that feeling is a part of the experience if you want to say that . 

But there is also the strong argument that this game is so much better with friends . 

But what if they are not online ? 

Well ... here is where pets or Friendly NPCs come in the picture .

Pets first :

How nice would it be to have a pet wolf in the base , or a cat or even a chicken . They would be there just to bring some company and not feel so alone all the time . 

They would also give a reason to defend a base . To protect you'r friends !

So far .. why do we even build bases ? To survive . But honestly , right now , you don't get anything that good for defending the base . You get some XP and maybe some loot but that's it.

It's hardly worth it to build and defend a base when you have nothing inside to defend it for . It's like defending you'r house just because it's a house .

The game is great don't get me wrong , i love to build bases and defend against zombies . 

I know there is the challenge of the Horde Night that some people want to have, and i love it . But i think it would be even better having something even more precious as a house or some loot to defend . The rush you can have seeing you'r friend is in danger is much grater than some XP loss .

It would also make the world feel not so empty . 

Now what we do is we go in POIs and we search for loot . And maybe kill a deer or a boar . That's it . That's the interaction with the "Living world" that we have .