Modding Overhaul mod, but not sure how to replicate some icon usage!

<TL;DR>

Hello, I'm working on making a vanilla mod compatible with an overhaul mod, for use with me and a couple friends. I have most of what I intended done!

However. The original overhaul mod has Icon collections for a conditional and specific place on the UI, and I don't know how to edit the overhaul mod's code to point to custom UI icons that I myself am creating as new items are introduced.

I will have some code below highlighting their code and asking what I should do to adapt. Please, I've been working on it constantly!

</TL;DR>

So, I have been working to integrate new weapons into Undead Legacy. After watching some videos on vanilla gun mods, I became somewhat obsessed with including them in what I find to be the ultimate experience of one of my absolutely favorite games of all time, 7 Days To Die. However, I have no experience with XML, and my experience with coding at all is to say the least flawed, disheveled, messy.

I went to work, however, determined to make this work. I started by just reading both 7 days XML files and then Subquake's files and comparing and contrasting what each did and how the original files were modified. It was a drawn out process and exhausting, but I was pleased with the results. The guns work! I can control their stats! I can't seem to make certain unusual stats show up in the gun descriptions, but the items themselves show up in appropriate places in loot and in trader inventories! Hoorah! Except...