Tales From The Apocalypse

Heerlo

So, relatively new poster here. And I do apologize if this thread is in the wrong place(mods, by all means, move it if it is!). I started playing 7 Days nearly three years ago now on A15 and it quickly became one of my favorite games. Been playing it ever since and have compiled quite a few survival stories-"Tales From The Apocalypse"-if you read the thread title. This may have been done before, but I thought it would be cool to have a thread where we could share these stories. I'm going to start off with my very first experience playing 7 Days on a server with my cousin and my brother.

I opened my eyes to the bright light of the sun bearing down on me. I slowly got my bearings and then got on my feet. Observing my surroundings, I saw a mountainous area, covered with grass, and with only one structure in sight. I seemed to have lost my memory. What had happened? Had I hit my head? Had I been robbed and left for dead? Try as I might, I couldn't dredge up the memory of what had happened. As I began to explore the area, I seemed to recall only one thing: my cousin was supposed to come to my aid.

But why? I had not seen my cousin in months. How did he know I needed help?

Not that I was one to wait around for help. I continued my exploration, in the direction of the one lone structure I had spotted. But as I approached the house, the strangeness of the situation multiplied many-fold. There they were, the undead. I don't remember how many, but they were there. And whatever had happened in my previous life-a life I now could not remember-no longer mattered. This was life in the apocalypse.

I now knew why my cousin was coming after me. Unarmed and completely unprepared for a fight, I simply did my best to avoid the handful of zombies I had spotted. They seemed passive for the most part. That is, until I got close. Still, they were incredibly slow and could not catch me. But the whole situation still gave me the creeps.