New Modlets- from stompbox108

stompbox108

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting my modlets. Hope someone out there can appreciate them and possibly I can get feedback to take some of them to the next level.

The Link

here is what you will find.

need4speed- Increased the speed for the motorbike, truck, and gyrocopter as well as improve their gas consumption. I left the bicycle and minibike alone because they seemed good where they are at.

progressionmod- this mod simply increased the number of skill points earned per level, currently it is set at 5, but to be honest you could lower it to 2-3 and still do well in the game.

runningmod- This one is kinda my favorite. I increased the running and walking speed ( also affects swimming), The running is insanely fast but it's fun. This is version 1.0 and my plan is to make a new pill that will buff these speeds for a short period of time but if you are bored try it out.

stack_increase- This simply increased the stack size for most items to 5000, and resources to 10000, a bit high I know but makes organizing easy now.

Superfoods- I liked this modlet. it challenged me to organize several xml files to make it work. Basically I added 2 new mutant foods, and created a recipe for the mutant foods that restores food/water stats 100%( a new Super Meat Stew ). You can look to see in the xml where to find them in the game, or don't and be surprised. I also added the Supercorn seed to the group of where you can find them, I hated it being found in a POI I never found yet in my game. Oh and I also added a recipe so you can craft and plant snowberry seeds.

supertools- is the last modlet. I basically beefed up some tools and my favorite the iron club. Again I see this as a version 1.0 with my plan to add a specific skill/perk to craft these specific tools at a higher level. it will make sense when you use them it makes life real easy.