B231: Block damages and stamina cost rebalanced

Baycee

If anyone is curios to know what this change is, i will tell you:

Nerfed Block dmg perk by 10% (down to 20% from 30% per level). I am not sure if there is an additional nerf somewhere but i was droing 46 dmg with my stone axe and now i'm doing 32.

Stamina refresh is also down 30-35%. It used to tick by 5 per second or so and now it goes 434343.

Wait for stable before when some of the core balancing and changes have been firmed up.

They are testing stuff and looking for feedback, taking one small thing you dislike and inflating it into wanting to quit the game is over dramatic when you compare it to the absolutely massive improvement of under the hood features and possibilities alone. Add on all the new content and the game is in a good spot, just needs some trimming on the rough edges.

Let me clarify. I'm not threatening to quit or anything. But i'm a builder and that's what i enjoyed most in A15 and A16, to build. This approach got sort of nuked with the current aspect of specialization on a certain tree (which is kind of bad for my SP experience) and the focus on zombie fighting (which i understand, but my fun was from building bases and defending them).

Right now the game is tedious for me to play on that side, even when i smartly invest in stamina perks and miner69 to grind materials. That's my gripe. I don't want Fun Pimps to change a thing if they don't want to. I'm just giving them feedback because tonight i wanted to grind a couple thousand stone and dirt to finish the upper floor of my base in cobblestone but i gave up after 15 minutes because something was off. Then i ran the numbers and paid attention to stamina regen and damage, and hence my conclusions.